Results 1 to 8 of 8

Railwire Broadband review needed

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    17

    Arrow Railwire Broadband review needed

    Hello everyone,

    i have been using airtel from many year but with time my work increased and now i need some high speed internet and airtel is only providing upto 2 mbps plan here in my area hence i started exploring new option and got to know about railwire, they are claiming to provide 10 mbps connection at 1:8 ratio which means i`l be getting around 800-900 kb upload/download speed.

    another things which they suggested me is sme plan in which they will give unlimited internet at premium costing with 1:2 ratio.

    i am mostly looking to go ahead with sme plan at 1:2 ratio where i`l be getting 4 mbps plan in which i will get 2 mbps upload/download speed.

    now my question are

    1) WHAT IS THE CURRENT REVIEW ABOUT RAILWIRE ?
    2) which plan do you suggest me to go normal 10 mbps plan with 1:8 ratio or 4 mbps plan with 1:2 ratio, as per my knowledge 4 mbps plan with 1:2 ratio is better as it will give more download speed but which one will be better for surfing ?

    kindly suggest.

  2. #2
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I have never used Railwire myself. Railwire from what I understand is provided by local cable operators and if that is the case then reliability would be a problem. Airtel's adsl is great in that respect.

    You should ask locals who use Railwire broadband to get a real picture of how reliable and fast their connections are.

    As far as contention ratio is concerned, 1:8 is pretty good but if you believe you cannot tolerate even the slightest fluctuations then go for 1:2. Browsing experience would be more or less the same on both the connections.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    17

    Default

    THANK YOU for responding admin. i truly appreciate your concern to help me. for example if i surf any hd video online or watching hd channels online in that case i guess internet with 1:8 ratio at 10 mbps speed will perform slow as compares to 1:2 ratio at 4 mbps speed ?

  4. #4
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    No that is not correct. You will get higher speed on an 8mbps connection even though contention ratio is 1:8.

    Please have a read though these two threads to know what contention ratio is and what to expect :

    http://www.innofloorworld.com/other-...ased-line.html
    http://www.innofloorworld.com/bsnl-b...ion-ratio.html

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi i am using raiwire brodband network since last three months i must say that raiwire is the most worst network i have seen ever. Can you think that every time i need to connect my connection i have to call my provider to connect my connection. He also told so much foolish reasons for the disturbance in network such as from the previous home i have my connection was gone to village so my connection is disabled or he is renovating his house. Why should i have to hear this i am a customer and i dont want to know whats the rubbish problems you are facing. Also i have activated a plan of 930 in which 20 gb data offered i can used only 500 mb data as the connection is so much slow and disturbed. So i recommend every person who are thinking to take this connection. Switch to 2g but dont take railwire connection

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    17

    Default

    for me the case is different, services are good here and i sometimes get minor downtime like 3-5 minutes that it. other then that everything is perfect and stable with us.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Dear sir i am not talking about the reviews i am telling you my personal experience i have faced. And also i have asked the other customers in hinganghat dist wardha they are also agreed with me last two days connection was disconnected

    - - - Updated - - -

    I am going to make a note at my shop that whoever is thinking to take railwire connection plz think twice

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    17

    Default

    No second thought i am using both bsnl and railwire now...i must saw railwire is much better for sure... though there is some latency issue with us based website.

Similar Threads

  1. Wifi Router for Railwire Broadband connection
    By Logik in forum Railwire Broadband
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th August 2015, 11:28 AM
  2. Railwire Broadband Service Plans
    By kinshuk7566 in forum Railwire Broadband
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th July 2015, 02:22 AM
  3. Railwire Broadband Tariff Plans
    By Admin in forum Railwire Broadband
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st September 2014, 12:13 PM
  4. Railwire Review
    By Preeti_20 in forum Railwire Broadband
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 19th May 2013, 01:40 PM
  5. Mtnl 3g review NeeDeD !
    By sunnyx12x21x in forum Mtnl 3g
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th August 2010, 09:23 PM
小草青青视频免费观看